david mac –

In Tokyo

The TV was on: some futuristic samurai film, a car chase.
I’d taken a pill and danced by the lamp for ages;
it made the shadows excited and go crazy.
She smoked her tinfoil on the sofa and said
slowly, ‘Them Japanese make mad movies!’
I nodded and gulped, saw the Tokyo skyline,
gulped and rushed. She closed her eyes and I felt
my heart shudder. So I stood still finally, for a
moment. The shadows stood too.
We all watched her. We all stood.
Which is where I stand now, remembering.
Shit, what was the name of that fucking movie?

2 Comments

Filed under david mac, heroin love songs

2 responses to “david mac –

  1. Barbara

    brings the reader right into the scene

  2. Know that feeling. Was there with you. Nice.

Leave a Reply

